Reflections on Tuscany, 2014


I’ve had a couple of weeks to let Italy go … at least a little!  The idea for the tour started with a desire to see what all the excitement was about with cooking schools in Tuscany, and ended with me becoming a hopeless fan! I had been to Italy several times, hit the highlights … Rome, Venice, Florence, Turin, Naples, Sorrento and Sicily. However, I missed one of the most beautiful places … the back roads and hidden places of Tuscany-Lastra a Signa, Siena, San Gimignano, Pienza, Lucca and Pisa to name only a few!  Everywhere you turn is a walled city, acres of olives and grapes, the iconic cypress trees and the lovely people.

Here are only a few of my favorite photos with some of my small group … along with an invitation to visit Tuscany with me in 2016. Please respond in the contact section if you have any interest, and I will follow with details.

Ciao! Ann
Siena StairsPienzaDSC01419IMG_0753

Leave a Reply

